Our Board of Directors 

Executive Committee 

John Sexton, President
M&T Bank

Gerry Murak, Vice President
Murak & Associates, LLC.

Jim Eaton, Second Vice President
Praxair

Marge Plumb, Secretary
Community Volunteer 

Mike Schaffstall, Treasurer
Chiampou, Travis, Besaw, & Kershner, LLP.

Board Members

Jennifer Beltre
Erie County Department of Environment & Planning

Tony Braunscheidel  
Wendel

Toni Canazzi
Community Volunteer

James Gillan
Gillian & Associates

Sue Hassinger
Uniland Development

Suzanne Jacobs
Community Volunteer

Brett Koeppel
Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith, Inc.

Jerry Sheldon, President
Community Volunteer

Heath Szymczak
Bond, Schoeneck, & King

Ron Talboys
Founder, Habitat for Humanity Buffalo

Paul Wiech
Community Volunteer 

Nina Wright
Community Volunteer

 

Our Staff

Reach our staff by phone, 716.204.0740, or by email.

Executive Director
Teresa Bianchi, x102
execdirector@habitatbuffalo.org

Administrative Team

Family Services Manager
John Kordrupel, x108
jkordrupel@habitatbuffalo.org

Development and Communications Manager
Stephanie Lawson, x104
slawson@habitatbuffalo.org

Controller
Matt Overfield, x103
moverfield@habitatbuffalo.org

Office Manager
Cheryl Smith, x105
family@habitatbuffalo.org

Volunteer Coordinator
Angela Watson, x106
volunteer@habitatbuffalo.org

Construction Team

Construction Manager
Barry Weiss, x110
construction@habitatbuffalo.org

Construction Site Supervisor
Chuck Drumsta
cdrumsta@habitatbuffalo.org

Construction Site Supervisor
Tom Strausser
tstrausser@habitatbuffalo.org

ReStore Team

ReStore Director
John Walzak
jwalzak@habitatbuffalo.org

Operations and Procurement Manager
Padraic Murray
pmurray@habitatbuffalo.org

ReStore Manager
Dan Buchner, x203
dbuchner@habitatbuffalo.org

ReStore Assistant Manager, North Store
John Pfalzer, x203

ReStore Assistant Manager, South Store
Amir Skoplikaj, x302

ReStore Driver
Stephan Albano

ReStore Driver
Senad Balic

AmeriCorps National Members

Keelan Erhard, kerhard@habitatbuffalo.org

Casey Jordan, cjordan@habitatbuffalo.org