Our Board of Directors 

Executive Committee 

Jerry Sheldon, President
Community Volunteer

John Sexton, Vice President
M&T Bank

Gerry Murak, Vice President
Murak & Associates, LLC.

Marge Plumb, Secretary
Community Volunteer 

Mike Schaffstall, Treasurer
Chiampou, Travis, Besaw, & Kershner, LLP.

Board Members

Jennifer Beltre
Erie County Department of Environment & Planning

Marcia Brown
Community Volunteer

Toni Canazzi
Community Volunteer

Jim Eaton
Praxair

James Gillan
Gillian & Associates

Sue Hassinger
Uniland Development

Suzanne Jacobs
Community Volunteer

Brett Koeppel
Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith, Inc.

Heath Szymczak
Bond, Schoeneck, & King

Ron Talboys
Founder, Habitat for Humanity Buffalo

Paul Wiech
Community Volunteer 

Nina Wright
Community Volunteer

 

Our Staff

Reach our staff by phone, 716.204.0740, or by email.

Executive Director
Teresa Bianchi, x102
execdirector@habitatbuffalo.org

Administrative Team

Family Services Manager
John Kordrupel, x108
jkordrupel@habitatbuffalo.org

Development and Communications Manager
Stephanie Lawson, x104
slawson@habitatbuffalo.org

Controller
Matt Overfield, x103
moverfield@habitatbuffalo.org

Office Manager
Cheryl Smith, x105
family@habitatbuffalo.org

Construction Team

Construction Manager
Barry Weiss, x110
construction@habitatbuffalo.org

Construction Site Supervisor
Chuck Drumsta
cdrumsta@habitatbuffalo.org

Construction Site Supervisor
Padraic Murray
pmurray@habitatbuffalo.org

Construction Site Supervisor
Edward Sisson 
esisson@habitatbuffalo.org

Construction Site Supervisor
Tom Strausser
tstrausser@habitatbuffalo.org

ReStore Team

ReStore Director
John Walzak
jwalzak@habitatbuffalo.org

ReStore North Manager
Dan Buchner, x203
dbuchner@habitatbuffalo.org

ReStore South Manager 
Kristijan Kurdic, x302
kkurdic@habitatbuffalo.org

ReStore Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Christopher Plumb
cplumb@habitatbuffalo.org

AmeriCorps National Members

Samuel Feldman, sfeldman@habitatbuffalo.org

Charlie Mesimore, cmesimore@habitatbuffalo.org

Angela Watson, awatson@habitatbuffalo.org

Alyssa Wojciechowski, awojciechowski@habitatbuffalo.org